Vimeo Account

It got deleted.

Nothing else to add, just letting you know why almost all the videos on the site are now gone. *shakes fist*

I might move back to youtube, especially since it’s not as bad quality and length wise as it once was. Though some of the videos that were on my Vimeo are not on my computer, so I’m not sure how much I can get back up- but I will work on it, I think I still have most of the videos I made for this project lying around.

~ by Zarradeth on September 27, 2010.

86 Responses to “Vimeo Account”

  1. how’d that happen?

  2. “Sorry but Vimeo does not allow game footage of any kind. If you’d like we can replace your account without the videos, but you cannot upload that type of content again. ”

    I thought my argument that it was all original content created by myself or others working with me was good, even if this content had to be conveyed through a video game (because showing the original video game was the least of my concerns), but Vimeo seems to have a stick up their ass about anything video game.

    >.>

  3. It’s fine, you can make plenty of new videos to show us! πŸ˜€

  4. Progress seems to have slowed lately…?
    Nyoro~n

  5. Meh, I was awaiting new videos anyway and this seems the best ocasion to ask for some, not the old ones, but some new ones! :D:p

  6. Well, what do you guys want a video of? I would do a video of the game with translated text, but I still only have a patcher that is dated from December 8th, 2008

    ~.~

    I might be able to get a newer one built if I bug Soywiz enough.

  7. Oh, well, I guess Soywiz is going to throw together a new patcher in the somewhat near future now :3

  8. Cool can’t wait to see it

  9. Keep up the goood work :d.

  10. likewise

    Still cant thank you enough for all your work πŸ˜›

  11. JG! πŸ˜‰ keep it up n_n

  12. Whooooh Yeah 57.7 Awesome!!!!
    Keep it up! ^.^

  13. Oh no, what happened to the translation ticker?

  14. Never mind, It’s back πŸ˜›

  15. Its been jumping steadily the bast few days.
    Keep up the awesome job!!

  16. I really do love the steady progress. I could only wish other translation projects can follow suit. Even a certain one I’m heavily anticipating, with a huge translation team, has progress close to nil.

  17. cool! Its at 59.1 I want to buy this game!
    I also want project diva 2, Toradora, oreimo, lucky star net idol meistar, and maybe Suzumiya Haruhi no Tsuisō
    so many games…
    Keep up the good work!!!

  18. Merry Christmas, Just thought I would take the time to thank you all for working away on this for the past 2 years so, Thank you. Keep it up!(Oh, BTW Mazui has also released the Haruhi Movie subbed, just thought I would mention that. ^.^)

  19. Awesome thanks guys!!! For translating this πŸ˜€

  20. Merry ‘xmas! Just wondering, do you have any news about melancholy of haruhi suzumiya ps2 game? Nice progress on this game 59.3% more than half! Keep it up!!!

  21. *shake shake shake*

    *spray*

    Merry X’Mas!

  22. Aaaaaaalmost 60%. Over the hump, keep it up!
    I’m kinda sad that after the movie, I only have this and book 10 to look forward to. Probably won’t be anything else in english for years.

  23. Happy New years guys.

  24. at the point the translation is, releasing a patch with it would be great. is it in the plans ? πŸ™‚

  25. Sorry I haven’t made a post in a while guys- Obviously we are still alive, I’ve just been busy/working on other things.

    @Gabrinius
    Tales Translations (the guys that are doing the Spanish translation together with us, and have done most/all of the hacking) doesn’t like releasing partial patches. Plus, and probably more importantly, I recently (actually I guess it was a couple months ago at this point x.x) threw together a build for the patcher and was testing it while on vacation. There are still some bugs that need to be sorted out (but the game is playable with them, minus one bug that causes the game to crash, probably something wrong with the script) and more importantly, with how the scripts are named all the Motion Portrait scenes (the one on one conversations, the ones that control the story) are at the end of the list, so very few have been translated. I honestly could not get past the 3rd day (which is where the bigger story splits occur). I replayed the 3rd day like 8 times (if you don’t do anything significant to influence the story the day just restarts, though Kyon does mention feeling some Deja-Vu, so it doesn’t feel too clumsily thrown together). I think I got to one ending, and it was like the shortest, worst one, where, like, nothing happens.

    I actually have a bunch of screen shots of all the bugs/typos I noticed while testing, and I still haven’t done anything with them >.<

  26. Sounds cool and like a lot of hard work.
    Glad you’re still around ^.^

  27. Hi I hope you will continue translating this game. A lot of us is waiting and thankful for it.

    Thank you very much.
    You have our support.

  28. Thanks for updating and saying you’re still alive and kicking. I can’t wait for the finished product. I get why they don’t like releasing unfinished patches, but damn man, the anticipation is hard to bear πŸ˜€

  29. Rawr! Need moar updates lol

  30. This project is never gonna finish is it 0.0 … <10% in the last year

  31. how dit you translate the game Zarradeth?
    I want to translate Toaru Majutsu no Index

  32. Man it hasnt moves not one mili percent since 2 months ago. gahh : (

  33. i think i’m learning jap b4 its finished n_n

  34. I really hope this project is still alive. There hasn’t been an update in forever.

  35. YAY! Finally an update.

  36. Greetings from Poland!

    WOW! That’s what I call an update! 10% up πŸ˜€
    Keep up the good work. We believe in you guys.

  37. *spit take*

    70%?! Nice update! Gogogogogo

  38. holy crap! 10%!

  39. @Andrew
    That’s EXACTLY what I said XD

  40. Damn that went straight up. ^.^
    Few more of those and this might be over sooner than I thought.

  41. sugoi desu!!

  42. I ❀ you guys!!! Keep up with the great work!

  43. Whoa whoa, Haruhi’s left eye is colored, already xD
    Way to go!

  44. You mean her right eye? ;P

  45. Hey! Russia with you!
    We’ll wait patiently for your translation!
    Keep up)

  46. Yep, i’m french fan of Haruhi, can’t wait for your translation ! ^^
    The end is near ! πŸ˜€

  47. Tambien desde Argentina!
    Keep it up! πŸ™‚

  48. American right here…i guess its safe to say that the whole world wants Haruhi! *keep up the good work guys!

  49. Man, be careful with words!
    Whole world just want game, not Haruhi:D

  50. γ‚«γƒŠγƒ€γ‚ˆγ‚«γƒŠγƒ€οΌ

  51. Awesome Update Can’t Wait!

    Thank you very much!

    Good Luck!

  52. 73.3%, I am doing this to see how much you got to during a week/month or so. :p Keep it up, you’re almost done! Remember I was cheering you and Babazoz from the 1st day this project came to life and still am! Go go go! ^_^

  53. wohooo, wished i could do more than just cheer you on xD

  54. long pause, again 😦

  55. Hmm don’t you think it’s time for another blog post, you know, to let people know you aren’t dead yet.*nudge nudge*
    The last time you made one was last year.

  56. You are right, it is >.<

    I've just been really busy lately, and been putting time into other projects of mine. I actually wrote up a post for when the percentage hit 50%, and it's still saved as a draft, but I wanted to include pictures- never got to getting them- and then it never got posted.

    Plus there was a comment that Tom had made that I put off because I said I would make it the first post on the new blog post- but since it never got around to being made…

    Sorry everyone, you do deserve another post, and Tom deserves me at least putting forth that effort for all the work he has done. I apologize and *swear* that I will make a blog post soon.

    Hold me to that…

  57. Change of plans, I will be doing a blog post, but before that I am going to take a crack at some hacking (which is on the to-do list) so I can put some details about it in the next post. I was originally going to talk about what needed to be done, but putting info about what things are looking like specifically will be more interesting/rewarding.

    And, I am doing this right now, I’m putting all my other projects aside and am gonna see what I can do.

  58. Ganbatte!

  59. Keep up the good work!!!
    I have just hacked my PSP for this sole purpose and am ready for this!!!
    Haruhi my baby I’m still waiting

  60. Yeah great ! Like Giovi, i’ve hacked my PSP specially for Haruhi (and Oreimo PSP too ^^)

  61. Cheering you on from Australia!
    Good luck, mate! XD

  62. Oh yeah Oreimo would be another game that I’d enjoy I wonder if that there is a translation for that somewhere too. Anyway that will come in due time, right now I’m dead set on this one.X)

  63. Giovi -> http://tlwiki.tsukuru.info/index.php?title=Ore_no_Imouto_ga_Konna_ni_Kawaii_Wake_ga_Nai_Portable

    πŸ˜‰

  64. cool lets see ~4.6% O_o
    I can wait for Kirino, even though she’s the type of tsun tsun sister I want

  65. @zarradeth
    Cool, good to hear man.
    I’ll be waiting for it.

  66. there’s a link for the patch?

  67. new haruhi psp game came out for the psp and ps3 called The Reminiscence of Haruhi Suzumiya gues ill play that raw xD and aya hirano (voice actor of Haruhi) is banned from voicing (New) animes
    : (

  68. Quite tragic for Aya I wonder why it happened. I have got to play that game PS3 isn’t region locked woot! but theres no translation boo
    why are there two Namco Bandai site? #1 Has the game but #2 says nothing about it also the english ver of #1 is plain while jp has the games

    1.http://www.bandainamcogames.co.jp/english/
    2.http://www.namcobandaigames.com/home

  69. About the Hirano ban, I don’t keep up with seiyuu’s lives but I remember she got into trouble for a big sex scandal where she basically admitted to being a slut for many older men… lol. So that could be it. Time to hide her from the spotlight!

  70. Aya Hirano stated on some talk show that she enjoys to date older men and usually she dated multiple men at once. After her statement some of her hardcore fans started sending her death threats and started to stalk her. So right now they are trying to hide her and keep her safe for a little while until this whole incident dies down. *On an unrelated note, is there going to be an update soon?

  71. I thought she was sick…

  72. Thank you very much for the translation.

    -Edit by Zarradeth-
    No advertising

  73. She is indeed… sick. -_-”

    In any case, I should would like an update on the translation progress!

  74. Yeah Homie please dont tell me that you’ve abandoned this project T-T We’re really looking forward to it

  75. any news on the patch?

  76. D: So is it dead…? So close too.

    On another note, Aya Hirano isn’t banned from voice acting because I just heard her do a guest spot on the last Nichijou.

  77. No, I’ve just been busy as fuck lately. I got a week off from classes so I started working on the hacking like I said (didn’t get too far, took a while to get read/write breakpoints setup with the emulator, but my issues lead to a bugfix for JCPSP so…)

    After that week off I got hit with a massive fucking course load, along with all the bullshit that has been going on at work (new store manager, dumb as shit (seriously, he got fired today)), getting transferred stores, having to do extra stuff since the assistant manager at my current store got moved so we got a new one, I had to do crap to help them. All this on top of the crazy course work load and I have about no free time, let alone time for sleep or finishing said work (and now that my manager has to work two stores again the time I’ve been getting off work to do course work is probably all going to go to hell).

  78. Thank you very much for keepin this project to move ,

    srsly I’m looking forward to your project ,

    I am checkin this page every day y know πŸ™‚

  79. Okay guys, here’s the deal. I have about a week of classes left (and projects due, taking lots of my time). But after this is over I have around a week off, and I will be going home (and I’ll have a laptop so I won’t have to steal someone computer constantly). I PROMISE YOU ALL that I will make a blog post during this time (since I won’t have classes or work). But, I still have a lot of stuff to do before this week of classes is over >.<

  80. Take all the time you need I’m just happy the you haven’t forgotten about this project

    Hope that you get A’s on your projects just like your getting one for this one πŸ™‚

  81. Thanks, one of them is coming along rather well if I do say so myself: http://i.imgur.com/e35j3.jpg
    I haven’t started the other one, but it’s a level with the UDK, so it won’t take as much time or effort.

    Internet high-five to anyone who knows what game those models are from πŸ˜›
    Bet nobody gets it.

  82. I don’t know what game those are from… but good to know you’re still working on Haruhi! Good luck with school and in the meantime I’ll get my PSP Haruhi fix with Haruhi-chan mahjong.

  83. The monsters kinda look like the Deathclaws from Fallout
    That guy is pretty much screwed with that many XD

  84. So uh… about that update :T seeing that its been 2 weeks you must of gotten busy. Well take your time, as long as you don’t give up i’m happy. you are the only person in the web doing this so you got hella props from me

  85. Actually, I am, in fact, on that break (and back home) like I said I was gonna be. I wrote a draft (possibly the final version, doubt it needs any changes) at the airport on the way here. I just need to do some copy pasta and post it up- which I will do here in the next couple days (I don’t leave until Sunday). I have been enjoying myself though, generally between school and work I have no free time- and now I don’t have to worry about either!

    Also, to anyone interested, here’s a video of my final computer graphics project that I posted up a screenshot of earlier (my prof asked me to upload a video)- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSDrOEbWUdo. And yes, the models were from Fallout (Van Buren, the canceled one to be exact).

    So yes, I will post an update in the next couple days.

    Edit: And I didn’t actually make the post at the airport because I didn’t want to have to pay for a couple hours of internet access. :\

  86. Any news about the Haruhi Translation?

Leave a Reply

 
